Skip to main content

About Us


  • Advance the profession of psychology and the promotion of health and human welfare
  • Stimulate research by psychologists
  • Promote the highest ethical standards of psychological practice
  • Promote cordial relations with related professions
  • Stimulate discussion and the resolution of issues related to the profession and practice of psychology.

Contact Us



2019 SCCPA Board Members

President                                   Jorge Wong, Ph.D.
President Elect    Jessica Byrd-Olmstead, Ph.D.
Past President   Sally A. Broder, Psy.D.
Secretary   Stephanie Raney, Ph.D.
Treasurer   Jeffrey L. Becker, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large   Neda Kharrazi, Psy.D.
Member-at-Large   Joshua Heitsmann, Ph.D.
Membership   Beverly Floresca, Psy.D.
Student Representative   Aimee Zhang
Student Representative
  Billy Chan
L.A.N. (Local Advocacy Network)   Anita Mukherjee, Ed.D.

2019 SCCPA Committee Chairs & Co-Chairs

C.A.R.E. (Colleague Awareness Resources & Education)    OPEN - Email if Interested
Disaster Response     OPEN, Email if interested
Diversity    Serenity Sersercion, Ph.D.
ECP (Early Career Professionals)     Munn Saechao, Psy.D., LCSW
Ethics    OPEN, Email if interested
Forensics    Stephanie Williams, Ph.D.
L.A.N. (Local Advocacy Network)    Anita Mukherjee, Ed.D.
Membership    Beverly Floresca, Psy.D.
Newsletter / Blog    OPEN, Email if interested   
Program & Education    Barbara Kirsch, Ph.D. & Fabrice Nye, Ph.D.
Social Action    Nicole Wernimont, Psy.D.
Student Committee    Aimee Zhang & Billy Chan
Technology & Social Media    OPEN, Email if interested